Spook-tacular Halloween Tablescape

DSCN4369

Its that spooky time of year again – Halloween! I absolutely adore this holiday, always have, but now that I have kiddos of my own it makes it that much more spook-tacular!

I LOVE throwing parties – and that is an understatement. But sometimes it is fun just to decorate for my family, and that’s what I did here with this adorable Halloween set up. I plan on using this for our Halloween dinner before we go out and go trick or tricking. I am a firm believer in making the moments extra special for my kids – so what a fun way to add to the magic of Halloween. The best part – it takes little time and can be done on a budget! This entire set up cost less than $75 for 8 people!!! With items from the shop (www.undercoverhostess.com), some DIY from the store and a tiny bit of time you can create the same look – whether or be for a Halloween party or just a scary dinner with your family!

DSCN4286 DSCN4312 

I am not sure what tableware I love more – the cat and skeleton plates, the polka dot baking cups or the spider cups! They are all so cute it is hard to pick a favorite – but I think the impact the spider cups make put it over the edge! Great for throwing some popcorn in or adding a straw to drink your favorite Halloween beverage, they really add to the fun of Halloween! To pull this entire look together, I bought the banners, napkins, cups, straws, plates and balloons from the shop. To save time and money, I used $0.25 black cardstock paper for the placements, I blew up the balloons myself and scattered them on the floor rather than using helium (which I think the kids preferred anyways as they threw them at each other), and I painted some branches black with spray paint to hang the oh-so adorable ghosts from. By using a clear vase I had from home and printing black polka dots onto white paper from the computer, I was able to create a unique vase without any cost – got to love those ideas!

DSCN4356 DSCN4327

Holidays spent with my kids are the best and I am looking forward to all the fun and adventure this Halloween will bring! Stop on by the shop to stock up on some décor to get you and your family in the ghostly mood!

DSCN4475 - Copy DSCN4309

 

Leave a Reply

